Iceberg!!!

Wracked my brains but couldn't come up with anything unique for today's Mono Monday challenge, with a "cold" twist :-(

After a titantic effort I give you icebergs ;-)
(Well triangluar ice cubes actually!)

Slept for seven hours before I woke at all last night, dropped off again for another two :-D

Really dreary and damp all day so after a little conflab we decided to pop into Wigan to collect my opal bangle from the jewellers.
You might recall it, one of the opals got smashed when it fell from my crate going through security control at Manchester airport. Anyhow, one quote for the repair was £260 which was more than I expected, so I'd co tinued to wear it until recently a couple more slivers have fallen out. Anyhow, to cut a long story short, this fab little shop replaced the stone for a quarter of the other quote :-)

We had a baguette and a coffee for,lunch whilst we were out. Also picked up a couple more "bits" for later in December (still too early to use at word in my book!!) M&S had a meal deal on, so picked one of those up.....with a nice Chilean merlot ;-)

Once home, I sorted out the boot of the car, which was full of "stuff", including cleaning our walking shoes from last week! Hub had to pop round to the shop as we'd forgotten milk whilst we were out :-/ I then had a purge on the kitchen drawers, threw out loads of old recipes that I'd torn from magazines over the years. Filed those I still use in a proper book that daughter bought me a while back, much tidier now :-)

Weve only just finished dinner......soy & honey grilled salmon on a bed of noodles, with stir fried vegetables.....quite light thankfully as it's almost 8.30pm!

Just watching Andy Murray but hub will be turning over shortly for I'm a Celebrity get me out of here :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.