Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mono Monday ... cold

The frost was thick on the ground this morning and the unheated bird bath had a layer of ice.  Nevertheless, the cherry trees are holding onto their last leaves, almost in defiance of the coming winter.  Every fall, I take photos of our cherry trees - there is something about the graceful arch of the branches and the brightly hued leaves that I find beautiful.  Today, I decided to process this in Silver Efex Pro for a monotone effect.  I don't do much mono, but this suited my mood today.  

If you'd like to see the original, it's posted HERE on Flickr

If feels like I am trying to run through mud at the  moment - just think that everything that's happened in the last few weeks has worn me out.  I feel uneasy, unsettled, restless and ... just tired.  Not surprising, I guess.  

Rain moving in tomorrow which means it will be a gloomy day - perhaps a good day for the Tinies to get up to something.  They always prove to be a great distraction - probably just the thing I need.  

Results back from my physical last week - LDL and hemoblobin A1c are both a little high.  Nothing that requires medication, just some minor modifications to my diet.  So that's good.

Thanks to The Aphid for hosting Mono Monday.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.