Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Advice to Myself

The predicted rain arrived right on schedule so the day has been wet, gloomy and chilly.  And while that has kept the feeders very busy, this photographer wasn't up for huddling outdoors in the rain today.  So, after spending the morning wading through the most confusing assortment of documents from our health insurance relative to next year's coverage, I decided it was time to break out the Tinies.

As usual the Tinies were giddy with excitement and I had a helluva a time getting them to stay seated and focused.  They thought it was hilarious to leap off the top of the "sign" - just as I'd be in the middle of a multi-shot stack.  I finally got them to calm down long enough to get 10 shots where no one was moving and stacked those images in Helicon to get this (relatively) focused image.  The "sign" is the top of a box of tea bags - I thought the message was perfect for this period in time.

For those who may not be familiar with the origins of this expression...this was a motivational poster produced by the British government in 1939 in preparation for the Second World War. The poster was intended to raise the morale of the British public, threatened with widely predicted mass air attacks on major cities.  For reasons I'm not certain of, it was never widely distributed and was not, in fact, well known until a copy was discovered in the year 2000.  The Tinies and I like the message.  


Many thanks to Ninniex for hosting Tiny Tuesday


Thanks to everyone who continues to stop by and say hi.  I know I've not been my usual cheerful self of late, and my commenting has been very spotty, but things will eventually start to feel more normal.  And in the meantime, I value every comment very, very much. 


Keep calm and carry on.
xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.