A swim

Ended my productive day. Well, didn't end it, but I did have a good day at work. I had planned in my head on my drive in, exactly how I was going to tackle my growing workload. Certainly the morning went to plan, and i can only continue in the same vein tomorrow.

At lunchtime I spent my whole 30 minutes in one charity shop which is only 1 minute from the office. It was very chilled. I saw the exact same soft pink leather belt, that I had had in the early 80s in there for sale. Seeing one small item like that, sparks all kinds of memories. I had a long dusty pink pincord full skirt, that I bought from my Freemans catalogue. I wonder where that went. I made the mistake of not wearing my favourite things enough. They were for best. Now, I wear everything, whenever I want to. I don't have a best.

Home at 5.50 the others had been to the gym. I got changed and went straight back out to The Links, where I did 30 quick lengths in their pool then home.

Mollie made a mushroom and nut pilaf and then I sat down to do some writing. I've managed about 1500 more words. Getting there. Now bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.