Mollie meets Sir Stirling Moss

I've had to steal a photo taken yesterday of Mollie rubbing shoulders with the rich and famous, backstage at the NEC in Birmingham at the Classic Car and Bike show. She was there performing the role of 'runner' to a celebrity who was there to film the final episode of his show 'For the love of cars'. While backstage, she met Sir Stirling (although she did have to google him to find out quite what a legend he is!)

The team she was working with for the day, were kind and hugely supportive, and she loved every minute of it. It made the long drive worthwhile - but we always knew it was going to be a fantastic opportunity she couldn't turn down. She is still keen, perhaps even more so, to pursue a career in tv and film production. They arrived back home at 10pm, exhausted!

Today the boys have been out - first to archery, and later a Remembrance Day parade in Cromer. I've tidied with Mollie, while she told me all about her day yesterday. I made some earrings, and we did a bit more craft stuff. I also moved some of my non hardy plants from outside onto the lounge windowsill. They will get sun there, and hopefully continue to thrive a bit longer.

We watched Mission Impossible 4, ate a nice roast, and saw the strictly results. Now I'm going to squeeze in a start on chapter 23 before my bath. I'm not too fussed about 'I'm a celebrity' but I know everyone else will watch it.

An early night would also be nice....lets see, 17 days left of November. Must get on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.