NNDR

For those who live in the Norwich area, the building of the NNDR has been controversial, expensive and disruptive. But over the weekend, the first stretch, from A140 west towards Fakenham (but I'm not sure exactly where it goes to) opened to traffic. I know I shouldn't have taken this photo, but as I approached the junction where traffic was joining us from the brand new road, there was a bit of a hold up for me. All right of way being given to the joining traffic. I can see we may be back to hold ups again when it has all been completed.

A cold dreary day, so I didn't go out, just read my book at lunchtime. Had a bit of a headache, but slept badly last night, so I think tiredness might be the cause.

Got home at 6. Henry and Jon were at the cinema watching Thor. I prepared their dinners and ate mine, then rang mum and dad. They got home today after a 2 week cruise in the Med. They both have dreadful colds. I've said not to come and visit me!

Jon's mum has been in touch. She had a new hip op today; her second. She said it went well, so that is good news. They will be missing her at home! If she progresses well, she will go home Thursday. Isn't it amazing what they can do?

Now knitting and an early night for me. Think I might get myself a hot water bottle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.