Felbrigg in the rain

Another busy day, when I think back over the day. I did manage to sleep in until 8 though.

On and off all day I have been peeling chestnuts. I gathered them weeks ago, but they still seem ok. I have a bag full now cooked and frozen. I am glad that job is done. After the Archers, we took a hike to Felbrigg, just Jon, me and the dog. It showered a bit but I had scarf, woolly hat and big waxproof. It was a nice refreshing walk and then we sat outside under a shelter with a coffee. Although they do allow dogs in (I don't agree with that!) the cafe was packed anyway. Then we had a brief browse in the shop where Jon bought me an advent calendar. I know Karen will be pleased to know I have propped it up on my glass cabinet...but it's still in it's cellophane!! Lol!

Jon and H went to the memorial service in Cromer. I stayed at home and cooked dinner, peeled more chestnuts and tried to upload my book to a template designed to be laid out properly. It was frustrating and I didn't finish it.

Now I'm going to try and watch Howard's End while starting a new knit! The sure fire way to get holes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.