Sorting day

I woke at 7. Not able to get back to sleep I got up and had a wander round the garden. I only see it at weekends and today has been a bright autumn day. Just right for deadheading a few dahlias in my dressing gown!

Henry had to be in school by 9 for an extra lesson to do with computer science coursework. He managed to complete it by 1.30. Jon and I dropped him off at 9 then went to Morrisons for breakfast. Back home Jon had a day of carpentry jobs in the kid's bedrooms, which has made a big difference. I went to Cromer to drop off two bags at the charity shop 'Break'. They send me an email when they have sold things I donate, to tell me how much they have made. I've only had one so far, but it was for £65! It really makes me feel like I've done some good, especially as the last load I took was the things I couldn't sell at my car boot.

Then I drove to North Walsham to buy crickets for the dragon, then to Roughton for a sack of layers pellets and corn for the hens. Back home for coffee, I filled all the bird feeders. Immediately I was visited by a chaffinch, bluetit and sparrows. I cleaned a bit then went to pick up Henry.

We all sat and watched a film this afternoon, that we had recorded last year ' Night Train to Lisbon'. I enjoyed it.

I've just made 20 tiny birth certificates for my friend Sandra's penguins. She has knitted them for a charity sale next weekend. I hope she likes the names I given them!

We've had a nice curry for dinner, and since Strictly finished (I voted this week for the first time!) we've been watching an odd film on Netflix called 'The Circle'. It is ok, but I'm reading the paper at the same time!

Tomorrow my list consists of The Archers omnibus in the morning, church in the afternoon. Weekend half way through already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.