Bus home selfie, take 2

Because on 18th October I blipped Mollie & I on the bus going home! Today it was Henry and I after a full day in wet Norwich.

At 5 am Jon and Mollie got up and set out for Birmingham. As if Jon doesn't have enough driving to do during the week, but it was a big opportunity that Mollie couldn't afford to miss, and Jon wasn't going to let her down.

I woke at around 8. Before breakfast, or feeding any animals, I took the dogs out. That might be the reason Ralph followed us. For 20 minutes up the lane then along the track where I let the dogs off their leads, he ran along side, jumping in and out of the hedge. Meowing all the way! When it was time to go home, he was a bit trouble some. Climbing trees and getting deep in the hedge where I couldn't get him, but still meowing loudly! Eventually I got him, and held him tightly under my arm; no mean feat with the two dogs on leads and a handful of full dog bags :(. As we got back to the road, Ralph fought and scrambled out of my clutches, but thankfully followed us home.

I laid the table for breakfast for Henry and i then went to wake him up. We had a civilised breakfast. I fed the hens (apparently there was a knock at the door yesterday when Jon was at home, and the farmer along the road was standing with one of our chickens in his hands!) then I emptied 3 buckets of water from the back garden, into the stream at the front. Can't believe how heavy water is! We have had so much rain this week the water butt is continually overflowing so I've been filling every receptacle I can find. I'll move more tomorrow to the stream.

Then we went to Norwich. Shopped for a bit, then met Claire, Alasdair and Ellie in Chapelfield for a cuppa. Henry had a KFC and i had a spud-u-like (took me back to the early 80's, Chester days) then we went to get his feet measured in Clarks. Does it make me a bad parent that he has been wearing school shoes a whole size too small? Struggled to get shoes though - he's got to that age where he doesn't like Clarks shoes. I suppose we've done pretty well to make it to age 14, size 8 feet before that happened.

Then on to the bead shop. I haven't been since Ann had visited China for new stock, so I have splashed out on new charms. I'll need to sell some earrings, to recoup my expenses so that's my next job. I've bought solid silver hooks for all my earrings this time, so they will all be £5 going forward. I will post photos. Watch this space (or facebook!)

Home on the bus we took this photo! Not that clear, but ends a nice day that I've spent with my growing little boy!

Now waiting for Jon and Mollie to get home, to hear all about her day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.