Nothing to blip

I’ve had a bad headache today all day, so no forward planning for my blip. I managed a walk for fresh air at lunchtime and left work at 4.45. When I got home about 6 o’clock the boys were at the gym. The ‘video’ of our wedding which has been converted to DVD by my very clever friend Tracey, caught my eye. I thought,
‘No-one else would want to watch it’.. so proceeded to sit and watch my wedding from 28 & 1/2 years ago! Rather grainy, it brought tears to my eyes. I think that is just because life flies by so fast, and looking at that 23year old me, I had so much ahead of me. It could have been so different if it hadn’t been for a few bad decisions. I never have been very good at decision making. But no use regretting things, I know. Just best not to think back.

I froze it at this lovely clip of us emerging from the church as husband and wife, with the Guides performing a guard of honour. It was a windy April day. So lovely to see so many people who are no longer with us. It was a happy but cold day!

I’m going to go and read my book in bed now, and hopefully the headache will shift by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.