Autumn colours

I saw the colours in the hedge next door, as I parked today. Lovely orange, yellow and browns in this beech hedge, with the stream to the left and the Methodist chapel just behind. What a perfect place to live. Lucky us. Strictly speaking, my neighbours hedge, but we have the benefit of it too.

I’ve worked at home today, and as with last week, I’ve managed to get through lots. At lunch time I went to get diesel and to drop off a prescription request. I still managed half an hour afterwards away from my desk to eat my lunch. I saw Henry twice I think - he surfaced after midday and again at 3 when he made me a cup of tea.

Now I’m off to tap. Can’t afford to miss any with a dance to learn for this show in February. I need all the practice I can get!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.