Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Shhhh...There are elephants in the city

Shhhh...There are elephants in the city...

50 to be exact, sculptures based on Mebourne's famous elephant calf, Mali. Each elephant has been decorated by extremely talented artists from around Victoria and beyond! This particular elephant is by Deborah Halpern and currently resides outside the Melbourne Town Hall, much to the delight of the wandering locals, gleeful animal loving children, curious tourists and intoxicated revellers!

Wait....What's that I hear..? It's the Mission Impossible Music....Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to find all 50 and join in the 150 year celebrations of the Royal Melbourne Zoo! I've 16 left to find and Sunday isn't here yet!

This mission, combined with attending an Indian Bollywood Festival, the International Film Festival (got to love it when people applaude at the end of a movie), administering my first ever tatoo on someone (what an extrodinary experience) and getting to see a David Helfgott recital at the devine Hamer Hall (The Shine Concerto: Rachmaninov's No.3) with one of my very favourite people, has made for an awesome week! (Did I mention I almost cried - imagine that - me - at Hamer Hall, I'm still pinching myself: A good thing my friend is not easily embarrassed, either that or he hides it well lol!!!!)

What's really exciting...I've still got Sunday to go!

For those wondering, no portraits yet - finding the whole concept very intimidating...still have 8 weeks left and 10 portraits to go....maybe Sunday?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.