Just before 3am...

...that darned moon woke me up again. I pulled the bedcovers over my head. No, not for a third night...I need my sleep (look at my last two entries for my nocturnal exploits in my garden with the Supermoon)...15 minutes later the Supermoon is still calling my name so out I go with my phone camera again. The light won't be bright enough for a third night would it?

The first thing I did was have a bout of coughing which caused a few bathroom lights to come on...so I went back into the bungalow to get some sweets before some blue moons appeared...

It was harder to take the pics because the light wasn't bright enough for the phone's camera sensors. But yet my garden was brightly lit up, clear as daylight. But with some clever angling of the phone behind the leaves, the phone camera sensor is triggered off again and I end up with a third batch of pictures.

The sky was bluer this morning and although I got some interesting photos, they are mainly for source material for painting and pastels and stuff.

These are the best I ended up with of the moon, although I did get quite a few shots with that oily slick around the moon. I see it often, but never been able to catch it with my phone camera before, so I was pleased.

I went back to bed with a hot drink but didn't get back to sleep, so I was sewing the magic carpet for grandson 1...

Then it was pre dawn and I realised the cloud cover was gone and the moon back out again, so I went out one more time, but the photos were too blue for my liking. I altered the exposure on the phone camera so got a darker pic which was quite good.

So this is my entry for Cailleach 's Wild Wednesday today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.