Mad Hatters Tea Party

Slept well but awake before 7..... lazed awhile before getting up, showered, dressed, breakfasted, gathered up my gym stuff for later, then hub and I jumped in the car and headed over to Manchester to pick up my sis.

We dropped hub off and he went to meet his pals for lunch, whilst me and sis went off to do some Christmas shopping . We had to queue to park......it's only mid November!!!

We found quite a few things we wanted and only then realised that from tomorrow there is 20% off everything! We decided to order everything on line tomorrow instead of buying today! So we bought a scone, 2 bread rolls amounting to less than £2, paid £9 parking and left empty handed :-0

We did however have a lovely lunch at San Carlo in Selfridges......a bistro version of their main restaurant that Sis and BiL visit on a regular basis. It was absolutely lovely.....we had chicken and bacon ciabatta with avocado & dressed salad :-)

Today's blip is the inside of the Richmond Tea Rooms...they have two different rooms, one is thememed. This is the "Mad Hatters Tea Party" and the other is like an inside "garden room" very different but equally lovely!!

We went back to sis's house, which is somewhat "upside down" at the minute. They run their own business and her hub has just finished putting in a fab new kitchen, and is part way through installing new wardrobes in two bedrooms, and coverting their once study into a downstairs shower room! The theory being that whilst everything is so messed up they might as well go the whole hog ;-)
No sooner had BiL come home from their manufacturing unit, had his dinner and he promptly disappeared upstairs to work on their wardrobes....talk about a busmans holiday ;-)

Sis and I went to Step class, a new routine to learn tonight, so everyone was a bit all over the place, but we'd grasped it by the end of class!

I drove home, straight in the shower, another hairwash(!!) then cheese on toast and a cuppa. Just sat down and hub started watching I'm a Celebrity....which was the bush tucker eating challenge....yuck!! I have "issues" cant stand people heaving/throwing up, so I promptly went back upstairs until hub called me to say it was over.....I know, but I can tell help it :-/

1'm feeling rather tired now, don't think we will be late to bed tonight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.