Rubbish Weather!

Woke up after an ok night to a really wet and windy day overall.

We tried to time our walk into town inbetween downpours, surprisingly enough we managed it, but I didnt chance taking my camera!
Had the obligatory coffee in Reds of course.
Got home for 1pm as youngest was ringing in his,lunch hour to update me re his new job and another visit to eye hospital. All good, enjoying his job, his adapted work station will all be in place within 2-4 weeks but he has enough aids as is, to enable him to work effectively :-) He has finally got some new contact lens that fit too, although he can't wear them just yet his operated on eye is still inflamed, but,once it's settled down he will,have the option to wear them for shorter periods of time, which he is happy about....if he's happy I'm happy :-)))

Managed to get a few things done indoors, including ordering the Christmas gifts that I didn't buy yesterday ;-) I'm stuck for something else for mum for Xmas, having bought her several "bits", considering tickets to see Billy Elliott but they are so expensive, and we would need 3/4.....!!

We've had soup,a d a sandwich early this evening as it's quizzing tonight.

Only just realised I didn't have a blip, so this really is an emergency shot. This is the picture which hangs in our bedroom.....we've had it years but still love looking st it, especially when the weather is like this, makes us look forward to our next holiday :-)

I'm sorry I'm not keeping up with comments very well lately, must try harder :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.