Pear Crunching

Sneaking in a furtive manner down the garden in the twilight, I managed to capture some shots of my deer munching and crunching on fallen pears. I've never managed to get quite as close to these two and just standing next to a silver birch, peeking over the hedge did the business. Am surprised they didn't wobble a bit with the amount they ate as these are cider pears; no good for us but obviously they must like them!  It was Emerson who said, 'There are only 10 minutes in the life of a pear when it is perfect to eat.' Well no not in this case! Oliver Reed on the other hand, 'You get so weak from eating pears that you fall down, and then they come and take you away on a stretcher.' No surprises there coming from him.

It was so great to watch them up close and personal plus they did save my bacon tonight as there aren't enough hours in the day for everything I need to do, whilst the nights have drawn in hugely which compounds the photographic problem. The dogs, on the other hand were unceremoniously shunted back indoors so as not to scare the deer away. I got looks!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.