Abstract Thursday : : Dental Dream

This shot turned up when I plugged my phone into the computer. Clearly it was accidental, but sort of an interesting/happy accident since I quite like it and it seemed a good candidate for Abstract Thursday. I know where it was taken because my computer tells me, but I can't figure out from the colors how it might have happened. I can't see how the fact that it was taken near or in the dentist's office explains anything.

Along with classical music in the car, I decided to have a completely self indulgent day today. There was frost on the ground this morning and OilMan decided it was "too cold" to play golf, although that never stopped him before. Perhaps if he didn't insist on a tee time when it is still too dark to see the ball....but who am I to interfere with his golfing angst?

Once the sun came up, we walked around Spring Lake taking note of the complete absence of waterfowl and speculating on where they might have gone...to the next lake, the next state, the next continent? It strikes me that there might be advantages to being migratory...

The most self indulgent thing I could think of after a good start was to go to the Barlow for a little retail therapy. in Tamarind, the clothing store, I ran into Nancy, my Wednesday Pilates/Aztek Mocha buddy. I told her about this delightful shop when she was looking for something to wear to her son's wedding, and we were both on the same wavelength today...buy something warm, self indulgent and spirit lifting.

The flower shop was next to see if I could get a few odds and ends for my pumpkin arrangement. All the flowers in this shop come from a local farm, and the arrangements there are unusual and beautiful . A woman was working on something with a combination of cotton bolls (real ones) and berries when I came in. I came home with a beautiful arrangement which she discounted because some of the things in it might not last very long, but they have successfully gotten me out of the doldrums so they would have been worth the full price....

Thanks to Ingeborg for carrying on the challenge....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.