Heron and the Gold Fish

I changed my Blip photo because the one I originally blipped was bugging me because it was washed out. I had changed a setting for light balance earlier and had forgotten to change it out. So I put the Blue Heron with the little goldfish in his mouth as an extra and added the one of him flying as my Blip.  :-))

Ever had a pond in the backyard with small goldfish? Wonder what happened to those goldfish? Well, I wonder.......Looks like the Blue Heron like to eat them. This Heron was in the high grass by the lake when he moved into a stalking position.....he edged slowly closer to the water....then suddenly.....his beak shot toward the water and came up with this frightened little fish. I am glad my photo isn't any clearer because I am sure we would see pure terror in the fishes eyes!  The Heron worked the fish around in its beak until it was headed straight down his throat....and in a flash the fish disappeared. The circle of life continues....sorry little fish.

I had a wonderful time walking around the Dawson Creek Area with a Birding Friend ....here on Blip as Musings.

Thanks for visiting and for your stars, hearts and nice comments about the two wood ducks. (I saw the beautiful Wood Ducks again today.) Wow, I just saw that the wood ducks from yesterday are on page one on the popular pages....thanks guys!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.