Ft Lauderdale/Bonnie Raitt

I am filling in some empty blipfoto days here in my journal, as I have not been posting a lot lately. But I have not given up! A few days ago I posted a lovely bird with beautiful white wings. Thank you, thank you, ThanK YOu for all your responses! I received so many visits, comments, stars and hearts for the bird blip that I almost could not believe it. I'm so glad you enjoyed the photo as much as I enjoyed taking it. 

The photo shown here for Nov. 1st was taken just before I entered the Au-Rene Theater at the Broward Center for Performing Arts in Ft Lauderdale. The theater is a good size, but not too big, with about 2,650 seats. I was there to see Bonnie Raitt! I had gotten my ticket very early for this show, last April -so my seat was only about 7 rows back! It was an amazing performance and Bonnie Raitt was incredible as always. One of my very favorite performers. She sang Angel from Montgomery with a nod of thanks to John Prine who wrote the song and has performed it with her. It was really sweet to see her singing & playing such a mean guitar soooooo close to where I was sitting, very exciting. It was definitely worth taking a shuttle van, 3 hours to Ft Lauderdale! I guess I should mention I'm a huge fan and have loved her since first hearing her at a concert in the Berkshires, 1975. This is probably the 10th time I've seen her perform.

I stayed over night and also visited the Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale, where a huge amount of my great Uncles' work is displayed; William Glackens.  I am named after his daughter Lenna. This time I met with 3 of the Museum Staff and got a tour of the Glackens Learning Center. Wow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.