While the Rooftops Were White

5.6C dull and showery through the morning. In the afternoon we had rain, hail, thunder, lightning, and even one  or two bright spells. Wind WSW/SW to 24 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walk after lunch. We had been out at 6am today (thank you Maeve) then again before I went to the fish shop. Salmon quiche, as per request from Apothecary7, from the fish shop today.

A shower of rain started just as Maeve and I were arriving back at the house so I went in with her and looked out a back window to see if there was a brighter spell coming before I went for a walk.

There were dark clouds. I decided to wait for a while then have another look. Next came hail showers. After half an hour or so and no sign of a break in the clouds I took off my waterproofs. The clouds were even darker.

Soon after there was thunder, lightning, and lots more hail. It went on for a while. I went upstairs with a camera and managed to get a few shots while the rooftops and ground were still white and covered in hail.

Afternoon music ... The Hollies, 20 Golden Greats.

E-PL5 f/4.3 1/15 sec. ISO-200 23mm

Note: I forgot to mention (rectified) yesterday's walking music ... Pink (I'm Not Dead) on the Clip. How remiss of me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.