My 79p Outing

Being without a car has its advantages, especially when I'd already decided to do more walking for exercise. I know I walk regularly with Dolly, but we no longer go for the long brisk walks that we used to.

So this afternoon I did a large loop around the village and the next one, before the forecasted rain started, and ended up at Waitrose to buy a few things before walking home. I don't normally take advantage of their free coffee for account holders but today I decided to stay, and to treat myself to a pastry too. And I spent a few minutes browsing through one of their newspapers. Even though it was dark and grey it wasn't very cold and after my walk I enjoyed sitting outside to cool down. Well, until it started raining! But still - not bad for mid November!

I'm not sure that the brisk walking will actually do me any good if I make this a regular habit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.