Opening of the Angela Harding Exhibition at YSP

Many thanks to Gail who invited me to accompany her to the opening of this print exhibition at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park yesterday evening.  Angela Harding's work shows lively animals and birds and there is usually an interesting story going on in the background.  She's a printmaker who uses a mix of screen-print background colour and lino-cut detail - an interesting combination.  As you can see it was very popular and people were gathered in quite a tight space for the opening speeches.  I think it deserves a trip back when there will be less people around.

I spent most of the day creating a template for the Parish Council Newsletter and then filling in some details using Word.  Mine is an older version of Word and it's a while since I did anything like this, so I was drawing on memory/ past learning.  It's just dawned on me that I could have put my grid guidelines into a background layer so that they remain fixed - it's a bit of a vague memory, but I'm sure it's something that's possible.  I really want to create a template that I can simply hand over to the Parish Clerk, so it will be worth persevering.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.