Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Paddington Memorial

The Great Western Railway War Memorial at Paddington station, in memory of the employees of the railway who sadly lost their lives in World War One.  It was unveiled on Armistice Day in 1922.

A trip to London for a BQF Workshop on Agile Strategy, it was quite an interesting but challenging day.  I struggled a bit to grasp the concepts, I usually come away from these types of workshops full of ideas, not this time.

Bit peed off on the journey up on the train, the blinking power sockets weren’t working in my carriage, and as I only had 1.5 hour battery life on a 3 hour train journey it curtailed my plans to be productive.  The return journey was much better.

Long old day.  Been up since 4:30am and got home at 9pm.  This is going to be a long week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.