Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bring the Curtain Down

The blood tests results came through today, and they’ve left me devastated.  Instead of going down as I hoped, they’ve shot up and I’m even closer to the dialysis number than I’ve ever been before.  I’ve felt really good these past few weeks, and had some good days, the result feels like the curtain has been brought down on the good times again.  There have been tears.

I’d booked to go out in the evening with my mother and father to see Joseph and his Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat at the Grand Theatre, Swansea.  It’s an enjoyable musical, the highlight for me is Pharaoh as Elvis, I think it’s brilliant and it made me smile on a horrible day.  The performance of Joseph himself was also one of the campest performances I’ve ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.