Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Busted

I subscribe to DIRECTV, a satellite service for my television.  A couple of years ago, I  'upgraded' to a new DVR (digital video recorder/receiver). The DVR they gave me was called the "Genie." After I had it installed, I found out there were known issues with its software.  It has given me so many problems that a new, up-to-date DVR  was the only solution.

Carlos was the technician.  He was very nice and explained to me that I would lose all of the shows and movies recorded on the old one.  In anticipation of that happening, before he arrived I made a list of everything that was scheduled  to record and the season/episode numbers of those which were already  recorded. 

There were a total of 85 television episodes and 12 movies saved on the original machine.  I will be able to download most network broadcasts from "On Demand" but not the dozens of shows I had saved from Public Broadcasting (PBS) like Masterpiece Mysteries, Death in Paradise, Dr. Blake Mysteries, Father Brown, Midsomer Murders, Inspector George Gently, Scott and Bailey, Miss Fischer's Murder Mysteries... nor any of the movies.

Bummer.  But Carlos promised me this new DVR will make me very happy.  Carlos, I'm counting on you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.