Accomplished

Well this Christmas project of a cushion cover for a family member is finished much to my relief, as it was harder than expected to work with the tweed at this small scale. It is also finished to the relief of His Lordship who has got the dining room back again, although he did suggest another creative Christmas activity that might require me to have the use of the table again.

It is a day for staying warm and cosying up with the Sunday papers, watching the younger hardier souls face the dreich cold dank weather outside.
There is one bright spot visible out of the window and that is the line of cherry trees in the Meadows matching their bright pink blossom of Spring with an equally vivid Autumn display of bright russet leaves.

PS At HL's instigation, I have given the coo eyes, although I thought I had got away with having them hidden under his hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.