Unraveled

You have to feel for this spider. Somewhere along the weaving it all became unstuck to an alarming degree and he said to himself, " Do you know what ? I'm outta here".
If he had any sense, he would have scuttled through an open door into the adjoining building to get a bit of warmth on a day when a dank freezing miasma hung over the city.

With His Lordship's newest creative suggestion for me, Hobbycraft at Kinnaird Park was the place to visit for the necessary stars. A less likely star filled bus route to get there is hard to imagine, but the shop at the end is a gold mine of all things creative.
Two floors of everything that anyone could want for creative projects.

I was so delighted that Andy Murray beat Djokovic last night to keep his #1 tennis position, although I was too nervous to watch the match. The perfect diversion of David Attenborough took my mind off the possibility of a Murray thrashing. By the time I switched channels, it was all over bar the shouting. I can't remember seeing a player so drained of energy as was Andy when he realised he had won. What a year he has had, I'm so pleased for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.