Showing Off

This baby beech tree planted in the Meadows only a few years ago was not going to let its size get in the way of flamboyance on a day when the surrounding trees dwarfing it had shed their leaves and stood stark and bare in the drizzle. It was like a bright lamp on the path as His Lordship and I trudged manfully through the puddles and soggy leaves to buy a cushion pad in a shop near the old castle.

Once there we had the chance to pop into a café attached to an organic food outlet and indulge in scones so enormous that I could only manage half of mine. That must be a first for me since I pride myself on my ability to match HL in all things culinary.

Home to make some Christmas cards at the behest of HL who is ahead of the game and stressing me out with suggestions while he sits and relaxes with the crossword having smugly written a dozen bought cards already to friends from a pre Lady Findhorn era.

And so it is out with the glue and on with the sticking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.