An Alien at my Table

I have all but lost the will to live. For the third day running, the rain is falling on this water logged land.The heavens are falling earthwards and we exist in a twilight world of a hopeless wet gloom.

Added to that, the mal functioning boiler needed a manual input to the water pressure this morning in order for it to start and so there was another visit from the boiler maintenance man armed with a sealant to try and plug what can only be a leak in a pipe somewhere under the floor. Should this not work, then a large part of the hall and bedroom floor will need to be taken up to find the leaking pipe. The upheaval in that operation does not bear thinking about.

I was allowed out of the Dower House to drown my sorrows in Söderberg while His Lordship waited behind for the boiler man, but only on condition that I brought him back a consolation cake. It seemed a good deal for me who would otherwise have developed cabin fever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.