Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Robin

A very wet early morning, but lucky for me the sun came out briefly as I timed my return visit to Risley to perfection. My search for the Great Spotted Woodpecker was in vain, but I did see a good number of other birds - tits, finches, blackbirds, a Jay, and this nice little robin.

Back home and a few chores this afternoon before heading over to my parents' for roast dinner and company to watch the big match!

Both mum and I were not very hopeful that Andy would pull it off, but pull it off he did! He was fantastic and Djokovic was below his best, so Andy Murray finishes the year with a 5th straight tournament win and the world number 1 spot. I think he must be a contender for SPOTY again this year.

Hope everyone has had a relaxing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.