Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Nutty

Well today turned out to be a much better day than expected, especially the morning.
We woke up to pouring rain, but this soon cleared and the sun came out.
Husband went to work, so I headed down the road to Risley for a walk and bit of bird watching.
It was cold....much colder than I had dressed for, so needless to say, I didn't stay out too long.
I was hoping for a woodpecker or a nuthatch today - that was my goal.
This little fellow obligingly rocked up to the bird table a couple of times, but Woody failed to materialise.
Blip in the bag, and toes like blocks of ice, I dropped in at Tescos on the way home and then settled down to watch the tennis in the afternoon.
What a fantastic match it was - I almost felt sorry for Milos Raonic, as he played SO well, but finally Andy Murray managed to drag himself over the line. Can't wait for the final tomorrow evening :)
I've done a bit of catching up with journals and will continue after dinner - I'm loving all your wonderful blips.

Hope you are all keeping warm and dry now the weather has turned colder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.