Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Robin

A quick walk around Spike Island this morning before going to my parents for Sunday lunch. 
The woodpeckers were around high over the feeding station, but it was difficult to get a clear shot, despite most of the leaves being gone now. There's one in extras if you have time to look. 
My favourite shot today was unsurprisingly a robin again - they are so photogenic and pose really nicely if you are lucky. 
I also saw a stonechat, but it was too distant for a nice shot, a reed bunting, female bullfinch and plenty of blackbirds. No kestrels or goldcrests, but a nice hour all the same. 
Another busy week ahead - off to Paderborn, Germany until Thursday, so will be struggling for blip time again I fear. Things are just SO busy at the moment, it's all I can do to get my daily blip. 

Have a good week everyone and thanks for dropping by - your comments are much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.