A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rubbish day.

I had three options today, two were walks and one a blipmeet in Saltaire but having gone to bed feeling not too good last night it continued through the night with stomach ache and sickness. I've stayed in bed all day and don't feel much better now.

It has been vile too. I don't think it ever got light and now we seem to have storm Angus that hit the south yesterday. So here I am with no blip!

The only thing worth reporting on blip is this picture
Grace sent me a picture of herself and a friend at the BAOS (Bristol Amateur Operatic Society ) ball at the weekend. Both ladies look 'lush' as they say in Bristol but the interesting thing is that Grace is wearing my dress from the 1980's! She always loved it and drew pictures of mummy wearing it so I kept it for her. Had I been feeling better I mght have looked out a copy of me wearing it but then it would have been me with one of those dreadful 80's curly perms! It did fit me though!

Stay safe UK blippers; flood alerts everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.