A time for everything

By turnx3

Rainbow above fiery trees

Monday
I was hosting needlework group this afternoon - just four of us today, as two of our members are currently out of town. I'd had a bit of a disaster shortly before they arrived - putting something back in the cupboard, I had knocked a small, but almost full bottle of soy sauce onto the tiled floor! Needless to say it smashed - what a mess! Fortunately the rest of the afternoon passed uneventfully! The day had been grey and at times wet, but just as they were getting ready to leave, we glanced out the window, to see a shaft of light from the setting sun lighting up the trees as if they were on fire. Then as they walked out to their cars, there was a wonderful complete rainbow. By the time I had gone back in to get my camera, it was already beginning to fade a little, especially in the center, but the ends were still quite bright, as you can see in my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.