A time for everything

By turnx3

Current project

Tuesday
Well, strictly speaking one of my current projects! This is the latest prayer shawl I am working on for our knitting fellowship group. The fiddly part about doing the shawls is doing the fringe, as being a yarn that frays fairly easily, each end of every tassel needs knotting. So I was glad to be reminded at our last meeting of an alternative, and that is to knit in some fun fur or similar yarn for the first ten rows or so to create a border. I had a rummage through the box of yarn and came across this one which I thought would work with the basic yarn, and I’m very happy with it as it picks out the different shades in the overall shawl.
Today wasn’t a very productive day, as I spent most of the morning on the phone, firstly with Laura in Kuwait, and then with my friend Ellen, who I hadn’t spoken to for several weeks. I knew she would be busy with family over the upcoming Thanksgiving weekend, so I really wanted to speak with her today. As for Laura, an 8-hour time difference, coupled with her week being Sunday through Thursday, means keeping in touch with her isn’t as easy as it was, so I don’t pass up on the opportunity to talk!
One year ago: Rainbow above fiery trees

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.