A time for everything

By turnx3

A remnant of autumn colour!

Wednesday
I was stranded at home without a car this morning, as Roger was getting new tyres put on his car, so had taken mine to get to work. However, the tyres were fitted by lunchtime, and Roger was able to come home and then I drove him to the tyre place to pick his car up. The tyre place was just up the road from Sharon Woods, so I headed there for my daily exercise. The squirrels and birds ( mainly American robins and downy woodpeckers) were very much in evidence, but not very cooperative for the photographer -they wouldn’t stay still long enough! However, I still came back with several shots, of which this was my favourite - a lone tree still holding on to its golden leaves! After lunch, I got a few things done around the house before going out grocery shopping. By the time I got home, I found Roger already working in the yard - raking up more leaves. Being the day before Thanksgiving, it had been a very quiet day in the office, and by 4pm he found himself to be the only person in the office, so having worked late the two previous days, he left early too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.