Mono Monday - ILLUMINATE

Online Christmas shopping this morning - and buying football tickets.  Becky and Mike are coming here for New Year and arrive on 30th Dec.  Newcastle United have a match that evening so I asked Becky  ( via WhatsApp ) if they wanted to go.  She jumped at the chance so I got straight online and bought them.  She was a bit miffed that her Newcastle scarf has been put into the storage unit ( they have put a lot of their possessions into storage ready for when they move home ).  Anyway I assured her I had a spare one.

The weather today has been terrible.  Constant heavy rain which turned to sleet at times.  And a strong wind.  I went out around 3pm to walk to the village for shopping.  Too windy for a brolly and the lashing rain was in my face all the way there.  I was soaked. 

Changed into dry clothes when I got home and had a hot drink before going out again to slimming club.  If anything the rain was heavier and colder.  I got drenched again.  Not good sitting in the Church Hall with wet hair, wet socks and wet trousers. And the hall was cold as the heating wasn't on.  However I lost one pound this week.  Yay!.

The Mono Monday challenge set by TheAphid  is " Illuminate ".  My blip shot shows the lights on the Sports Club building.  This building is home to the local cricket and football clubs and there is a bar and lounge.  The lights were welcome as it was almost dark when I passed by at 3.45pm.

As soon as I got indoors from slimming club I changed into my PJs.  However I had forgotten I need to put the bin out into the street as its collection day tomorrow.   Oh well - I will just slip a coat on and nip out and do it later.

Steps today - 10,052

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.