FENWICKS WINDOW - 2017

Another Tuesday - another blipmeet.  This morning I met up with Pat ( Shygirl73 ) and Val ( YellowBalloon )  We went to Costa in Newcastle and had a good old chinwag over a coffee.  You can see the two lovely ladies in my Extra photo.  They are standing in Grey Street near the Theatre Royal.

Val left us to do some shopping and Pat and I had a quick look around the Christmas market and then to look at Fenwicks window.  For anyone who doesn't know Fenwicks is a large department store and at this time of year they  transform their windows into a Window Wonderland .  This has been going on for over 45 years. Over the years  the themes have included - The Snowman, Peter Pan, Gulliver, A Christmas Carol,  Rupert, Pinocchio, Alice in Wonderland, Arabian Nights and Sooty.  Last year was Beatrix Potter and this year as you can see its the marmalade loving Paddington Bear.  I have made a collage of a few of the scenes.  I think I prefer the more traditional Christmas themes but I am fond of Paddington so its OK. There was one Christmas themed window - see Extra shot.

After saying Goodbye to Pat I went into Fenwicks Food Dept to buy posh chocolate and posh gin ( Christmas presents I assure you - they will not be touched by me ). Then to Waitrose and Tesco. 

When I got home I did some ironing. 

Steps today - 10,932

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.