Blipmeet - LINDA'S COFFEE HOUSE

This morning I had a blipmeet with V aka YellowBalloon - a lady who lives in the same village as me.  We were meeting for the first time and chose Linda's Coffee House as the venue.

The building which now houses Lindas  used to be a tithe barn. There has been a coffee shop there for many years.

There was nothing  Slimming World Friendly  on Linda's menu so I chose a cheese scone ( with butter ). Naughty - but very nice.  V and I had a lovely long chat and got on well together. Only minus point was that the place was freezing cold. 

We went our separate ways around 12.30pm and I popped into the chemist to collect my prescriptions before coming home.  The weather was cold and damp but not actually raining .

I had intended going to The Metrocentre to mooch around the shops but once I was indoors in the warm I was reluctant to leave.  However around 4pm I got an e mail to tell me that an online order I had placed was ready to collect from a shop in Gateshead so I stirred myself to get the bus to go and get it. By this time it was raining heavily so I didn't linger. Got some fruit in Tesco, collected my parcel and was back in the house by 6.30pm.

Steps today - 10,849

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.