Empty Vessel

On the horizon a white wall catches the sun:
an empty container ship in the English Channel
seems at a standstill. Perhaps it's a zombie ship
with no cargo to carry? Maybe if it takes its time
it will be called upon to be useful. I watch from afar,
walk on dry land, and hope the sun shines on me.


(They do say "Empty vessels make the most noise", but I didn't hear a sound!)

After a month's rain fell in the space of two days, puddles abound, but today we had mild sunshine and I enjoyed a lovely walk. The garden birds reappeared and I grabbed a couple of photos of our wren. Neither is any better than those I've previously blipped; the wren is always so well camouflaged, but I have posted one as an Extra just for the record, and it does show off his lovely long toes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.