Countdown

... to one month today when we fly to Madeira to join with other family members for a big Christmas gathering. When I saw this miniature anthurium plant in Lidl, I couldn't resist buying it to get us in the mood for warmth and beautiful sub-tropical flora. See a lot of these in Madeira - especially in flower arrangements - but they're usually very big flowers; this variety is a miniature version - the flowers are only about two inches across.

Today I'm still soaring with the starlings after my 6-years-blipday yesterday. Thanks to everyone who left such kind comments and helped put me on the top page of the populars! How exciting! Today has been solid rain (if you'll pardon the oxymoron), which made me appreciate afresh the weather yesterday that allowed me to catch the murmuration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.