Silver and Platinum

Yesterday was my 7 years' blipday, and I thank you lovely fellow-blippers who visited my journal for your kind words, greetings, stars and hearts that landed my chessmen in the top row of the top page of the Populars! You're very kind.

Yesterday, also, was the 70th wedding anniversary of the Queen and Prince Philip. How fabulous that they're celebrating their Platinum Wedding! So this blip is a tribute to the royal couple. I've saved it for today to fit the weekly Tiny Tuesday challenge as this is one tiny charm on my silver bracelet. You probably recognise it's Westminster Abbey, where the then Princess Elizabeth and Philip married. Yesterday the abbey bells rang out a full celebratory peal lasting three hours and twenty minutes. The blip is also a tribute to my late aunt who gave me the bracelet when I was born, in the year of the queen's coronation, and who sent me a new charm every birthday until I was 21.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.