stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

It's a Wrap!

Doesn't it make you sick?!! ;-)

I've always been an early buyer and wrapper but I've even outdone myself this year. 8 days off my previous best. I hate the shopping madness that is December and I always plan to stay snug as a bug in a rug in the flat and avoid the riots. To be fair I need to be more organised these days as well to avoid missing postal dates. So everything is ready to be boxed, bagged and slipped under the proverbial (I don't do an actual) tree. I have promised that I won't post the cards until the end of next week though... In my defence I serve a kind of public service. It's not the first time I've been told that when people receive my cards they know its time to start thinking about Christmas. :-))

I'll be popping in now and again but this will probably be my last post this year so I'd like to take this (very very early) opportunity to wish you and your families happy holidays and the most wonderful Christmas when it arrives. Same for Hogmanay. I'll see you all in 2017.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.