Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Roots and branches

Well it's been one of those days. I was at home, not walking, and waiting to speak to one of Mum's consultants. We are lucky to have such approachable and helpful health professionals locally. The outcome is that Mum will stop taking anticoagulants because the risk of taking them now outweighs the risks of not.

I thought I would manage to do a few essential tasks today, but one thing after another happened to slow me down.  Finally, at the end of the afternoon, my photo homework is completed. It's been interesting to do. We had to add grain to a monochrome image and produce a still life image.

I'm keen to finish the work for Tim. On November 5th I showed you a first experiment for the items he wants photographing for his exhibition, Roots and Branches. We are scheduled to have new central heating in 2 weeks time, so I need to finish this job and then the precious items can be well away from a house full of workmen.

By the time I talked to different people on the phone, visited the surgery, made various appointments, placed orders, made tea for Dick, etc, etc, the lovely flat light in my lounge had almost gone. I managed one or two images. The blip is unlikely to be for the exhibition and I'm not sure why I like it, but I do.

I'm glad that a few of you managed to visit Tom Stoddart's website yesterday. I hope you all slept afterwards. The images certainly haunt me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.