Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photo workshop in Malham

Today the photo workshop began. Two of the six people booked have not turned up, so that leaves a delightful ratio of 4 students to on tutor.

We were out on limestone pavements all morning and then at Scalaber Falls this afternoon. The days are short so we were back quite early and had a 2 hour session on evaluating images and processing.

I've had 4 light bulb moments where something has just clicked into place and my understanding has been enhanced significantly. Magic .

The main image is of a lower section of Scalaber Falls. The extra is a heart I found among the slabs of limestone pavement. I've been reading a lot of detective fiction recently so the idea of a heart lying next to stones that look like corpses, appealed to me. (I have not shown the corpses here!)

Looking forward to tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.