Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Unauthorised purchases

When Margret went away for any length of time, Guy used to make the occasional "unauthorised purchase" in her absence. This might be a new digital camera or a bit of DIY kit, usually from Aldi. He was always very pleased with himself and we used to share the joke together.

He died peacefully this morning at 3am. Margret was with him and the Hospice nurse was wonderful. I was contacted to let me know, so had a reduced night's sleep, but there was nothing I was needed for so I stayed at the conference for today's talks. Guy will be a great miss but no one could wish him to cling on to life any longer.

Today's talks were superb. It's been a brilliant conference and they promise they will try to find some women speakers for next year!

I made a couple of "unauthorised purchases" myself today. I could have spent a lot more but confined myself to these 2 books. I had a little smile to myself when I bought them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.