Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Travelling to Malham

I was packing all morning and trying to make sure I had done all I needed to before setting off for Malham this afternoon. I don't mind packing but I always have far more jobs to do than I have time for.

The drive south on the M6 was trouble free and the views of the Lake District enhanced the experience. As dusk fell, it stayed quite light because of the almost cloudless sky and the bright moon.

At Giggleswick the satnav took me up the back streets and then across the moor tops. Lovely  but single track and icy in places.

The Buck Inn in Malham is an old coaching and hunting inn. It is very quiet on a Sunday evening. I'm sharing the dining room with a couple who have sat in silence reading books until their food arrived. The staff at the bar have been silent too. Quite unnerving.

There is wifi but only in the bar and I have no mobile signal. Remind me to go abroad for my next holiday!

The best I could do today was a shot of my bedroom before I started to unpack. I'm quite glad that I won't be seeing the poppies when I go to sleep......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.