Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day in the toon

I've been in Newcastle city centre all day.

This morning I tried to do some shopping in M & S, but everything I was interested in was devoid of my size. The place was heaving and the queues enormous. It reminded me why I don't go into town on Saturdays, especially in the run up to Christmas.

I was in town to attend a 4 hour studio session in a professional studio along with 5 others from the North Tyne Photography group and our leader, Neil Denham. He'd organised this. We had a wonderful time and were able to explore the use of different sorts of studio lights and sets.

Here is Steve, one of the group, who was a willing model. I liked using the black background with the subject appearing from the darkness. Neil, who led us through the technicalities is in the extras, along with Rachel, who willingly modelled all afternoon.

Came home and was ready to upload when I knocked a mug of tea over the computer keyboard. I was speaking on the 'phone at the time so had to keep very quiet. Now, several hours later, the keyboard has dried and is working with the odd sticking key. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.