Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stripping on a Monday

This morning began with our regular walking festival committee meeting in Haltwhistle. The plans for the Spring 2017 Festival are well underway. We also had the AGM of the company that runs the festival. We continue to manage to keep our heads above water on the financial side. Next year will see a modest increase in prices, just to be on the safe side. The main thing is that so many people enjoy coming and walking with us.

After the meeting, I did food shopping for us and for Margret next door. (Mum thinks I should mention that Margret has a German spelling of her name; it's not that I can't spell, at least on this occasion!)

Margret is recovering from her fall but has a badly gashed leg and will need to rest quietly to make sure this heals. That was a thinly disguised message to Margret who reads my blips!

This afternoon the occupational therapist came with a second trolley for Mum. We now have one upstairs and one downstairs. Hopefully there will be no more falls. An assessment for a wheelchair will be made next week too.


The plumber came to service the calor gas fire in my lounge. Thankfully it passed all its tests, despite being rather elderly. He recommended buying a newer and more efficient one..........

My blip is of one of the young birch trees in Margret's garden. Why they strip for winter I have no idea!!

May I recommend Markus Hediger's blip for today for its moving commentary.

Tonight I'm off to hear veteran photographer, Tom Stoddart, speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.