Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An apple a day.........

This appears to be the last apple still hanging on to a branch of our second apple tree. You can see that it has been a very damp day today with lots of grey mist in the valley.

I'm continuing to concentrate on "getting better" but it's a slow process. For most of today I've had a very croaky voice.

I have my new monitor - a Benq 2700 - set up and I've attempted to calibrate it with my ColorMunki. I think it would prefer me to buy a new calibration system, but we'll see how we go. The clarity of the images is startling and the colours are lovely (that's even in sRGB). How it will translate into prints I don't know.

More things cancelled today, including light painting at Hexham Abbey tonight.

I have been able to watch a few videos on post production and realise I just scratch the surface of the techniques available for making the best of the images. It's good to see the enthusiastic teachers explaining things. I particularly like Unmesh on PixImperfect (YouTube). I can't help but smile as he takes me through quite complicated instructions - then he goes over it again, just in case!

PS I did not leave the house to take this photo, but used the 400mm lens and cropped in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.